Procrastination

Blogging is all about procrastination, right?

We’re flying out to San Diego in about 18 hours and I’m just getting around to setting this up. I don’t really know what I’m doing, but at the bare minimum we’ll be able to share pictures with some text here and there. I just sent Dave an invite so he can contribute as well.

20130328-182642.jpgHere’s a relevant picture of part of my gear list. I’m still debating deodorant (which I apparently can’t spell correctly without spellcheck). I mean we’re going to smell pretty back no matter what. There’s time to debate it on the plane I guess, assuming deodorant is available in the great state of California (it is, I checked).

I’m estimating by the time I add everything to the bike, it’ll add about 40 lbs. which is horrifying. I fully expect to be mailing a decent amount of gear back about a week in, but at this point I’m not sure what I want to part with.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in bike touring

Leave a Reply

